EiQ Demo / AIA Courses

Facility Audits Series: Types of Linear Fluorescent Lamps (T12, T8, T5) (EIQ-112)


[est. completion time: 5-15 min.]

A lighting energy audit may seem daunting with the thousands of types of lamps in the market. However, retrofitting linear fluorescent lamps will become easier after learning more about the three most common types: T12, T8, and T5. This course will explore the unique characteristics of each type.

Note: This is one course in a series of courses related to performing Facility Audits to upgrade existing lighting.

# of CEU Hours: 0.25

  • Types of Linear Fluorescent Lamps
Completion rules
  • All units must be completed
  • Leads to a certification with a duration: 3 years